Email Scam Alert!

Security Alert: Fraudulent E-mail Purporting to be from GreetingCard.org

The GCA name is being used in a "phishing" scam. Fraudulent emails containing malicious links and viruses have been sent to businesses and consumers around the country claiming to contain an ecard from GreetingCard.org. None of GCA's computer and email systems are involved in this hoax. GCA does not provide e-card mailing services and the instructions contained in these messages should not be followed.

Below is the text of the message that has been circulating.
_________________________________________________________________________________________
From: "greetingCard.Org"
To:
Subject:You've received a postcard from a family member!
Date: Fri, 29 Jun 2007

Good day.

Your family member has sent you an ecard from greetingCard.Org.

Send free ecards from greetingCard.Org with your choice of colors,
words and music.

Your ecard will be available with us for the next 30 days. If you wish
to keep the ecard longer, you may save it on your computer or take a print.

To view your ecard, choose from any of the following options:

--------
OPTION 1
--------

Click on the following Internet address or copy & paste it into your
browser's address box.


http//xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/?98bb5cc61301cba46921636c

--------
OPTION 2
--------

Copy & paste the ecard number in the "View Your Card" box at
Http//xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

Your ecard number is
98bb5cc61301cba46921636c

Best wishes,
Postmaster,
greetingCard.Org

 
   

 


 
 

 
Login to replyToggle picture size
 

Latest Comment
Re: ABUSIVE POSTS - Yes. Thank you.

Read...


 
© 2005-2007 MindSay Interactive LLC
| Terms of Service
| Privacy Policy
My Account
Inbox
Account Settings
Lost Password?
Logout
Blog
Update Blog
Edit Old Entries
Pick a Theme
Customize Design
Modify Plugins
Community
Your Profile
Wiki Pages
MindSay Tags
Video & Photos
Geographic Directory
Inside MindSay
About MindSay
MindSay and RSS
Report Spam
Contact Us
Help